Curious Peas

Dear Blog…

Arctic One Challenge: Week 2

Dear Blog,

Well this week had been a much more productive in terms of the Arctic One challenge. I have defiantly felt more active and although I know I’ve barely made a dent in my cycling challenge, I have consciously made the effort to cycle as much as I can.
Annoyingly, my firbit has been playing up this week so don’t pay any attention to the calorie information on the stats.

So, kicking off with Monday, I cycled too and from work. No idea why the fitbit decided to label one as ‘Outdoor bike’ and one as just ‘Bike’.
monday challange

Tuesday was very much the same. Due to road works, I had to take a mini diversion though I can’t complain as it added up the miles.

tuesday

Wednesday was my day off so I spent a good portion of the day at the gym. I signed up to do two classes: Aerobics and a Yoga/Bodybalance class. Aerobic was an… experience. I was the youngest there by about 20 years. Once I got into it, it was rather fun though I learnt I have no coordination what so ever. The Yoga class was quite refreshing afterwards. I also swam another mile, shaving off a few minutes from my previous personal best.

wednesday

I didn’t cycle to work thursday as my body ached so much from yoga. Friday I was off but spend the day in my PJ’s with Clove. It was needed.
Saturday, I bussed to work as I was on a mission for boxes for moving. I walked to the gym afterwards and swam another mile. Getting faster!


saturday

And Sunday… I cycled to work but due to an urgent family emergency, I had to quickly bus into town. So as I type this, my poor bike is still locked up at work.

sunday

So overall, I’m impressed with how I’ve done this week. I can certainly see an improvement, especially with swimming. Lets see what week 3 brings!

 

Cycling: 45.77 / 621 Miles.
Swimming: 3.5 / 31 Miles
Hours of exercise: 9.56 / 100


For more information on Arctic One and where you can donate money if you wish, please visit www.arctic1.co.uk

Leave a comment